THE WINERY
ChateauFleurDeLisse_VignoblesJade_chaI-3
INNOVATION AT THE SERVICE OF WINE

Caroline and Patrick Teycheney have an ambitious project. They have acquired excellent plots and technical buildings in the Gaillard locality of Saint–Hippolyte from the Papon-Nouvel family. They now want to modernize the capacity and processes of the production facilities to fit the terroir, and to balance tradition and modernity in the renovation of a quality building. They wish to share their passion for wine and welcome other wine lovers. For this they imagine dedicated tasting areas and a friendly boutique modeled on American family run wineries. The Château Fleur de Lisse winery is to become the emblem of Vignobles Jade. It will centralize the production of our different Saint-Emilion wines. 

ChateauFleurDeLisse_VignoblesJade_chaI-1
ChateauFleurDeLisse_VignoblesJade_chaI-2
ChateauFleurDeLisse_VignoblesJade_chaI_b

MADE TO MEASURE PRODUCTION FACILITIES

 

The renovation work was carried out in harmony with the existing architecture. It aims to reveal it. The main investment went into the technical side. The aesthetics were not ignored however. Attention was paid to the choice of fine, resilient, sustainable materials. Nicolas Géré, our technical director, imagined the process as the successive stages, from harvest to bottling, of the grapes, as they become wine. The first harvest took place in the new vat room in September 2020. It provides optimal conditions for calm, precise work. 

INNOVATION AT ITS BEST

 

We inherited a top quality concrete vat room from the Papon Nouvel family.  We have added 21 double-walled stainless steel Defranceschi vats. This Italian company specializes in custom built vats that combine design and technicality. They supply top estates such as Château D’Yquem and Château La Gaffelière. Jade Vineyards use a combination of single and double compartment vats for precision winemaking based on plots, varietals and yields. The total vat capacity is 1500 hectoliters (around 40 US gallons).  All the wines made here are organically certified since 2020. 

À LA CARTE AGING

 

The aging cellar is 115m long.  The barrels, casks and tall Roman style jars (amphora) housed in this cathedral-like structure, allow the wine to breath slowly.  The team chooses the barrels to match the type of wine. They are one part of the aging process. The amphorae make up the other part. Each material has its own role to play. Tava amphorae were chosen for their ability to impart bright aromas and smooth tannins. We want to produce “authentic” wines. These are wines where the purity of the fruit allows the terroir to shine through. They are a direct result of our vineyards decisions taken in keeping with our biodynamic principles.

LE CHAI
L’INNOVATION AU SERVICE DU VIN

Après l’acquisition des belles parcelles et des bâtiments techniques cédés par la famille Papon-Nouvel au lieu-dit Gaillard à Saint-Hippolyte, Caroline et Patrick Teycheney se lancent dans un projet ambitieux : d’une part, moderniser l’outil de production pour adapter parfaitement les capacités et les techniques en fonction des terroirs, d’autre part, rénover un bâti de qualité en conjuguant tradition et modernité. Afin de partager leur passion du vin et d’accueillir les amateurs, ils imaginent des espaces dédiés à la dégustation et une boutique conviviale, à la façon des “wineries” familiales américaines. Les chais du Château Fleur de Lisse ont vocation à rassembler les productions des différents Saint-Emilion et à devenir l’emblème des Vignobles Jade.

UN OUTIL DE PRODUCTION SUR MESURE

 

La démarche de rénovation a été engagée dans le respect des éléments d’architecture avec la volonté d’harmoniser les bâtiments existants, de les révéler. L’investissement majeur est consacré à la partie technique, tout en accordant un soin à l’esthétique, avec des matériaux résistants beaux et durables, adaptés à chaque fonction. L’ensemble du processus a été pensé par le directeur technique, Nicolas Géré, comme un circuit naturel du raisin, puis du vin dans leurs étapes successives, de la vendange à la mise en bouteille. Le cuvier a accueilli en septembre 2020 sa première vendange dans des conditions optimales, pour un travail serein et précis.

LE MEILLEUR DE L'INNOVATION 

 

A la cuverie béton de grande qualité héritée de la famille Papon Nouvel ont été ajoutées 21 cuves inox à double paroi en acier inoxydable de la société Defranceschi. Spécialisée dans le sur-mesure, alliant design et grande technicité, cette société italienne équipe certains des plus grands domaines, comme Château d’Yquem et Château La Gaffelière. Les Vignobles Jade ont associé les cuves "simple compartiment" aux cuves "double compartiments", pour une vinification de précision en fonction des parcelles, des cépages et des rendements. La capacité totale du cuvier est de 1 500 hectolitres, tous les vins qui y sont vinifiés ont une certification bio depuis 2020.

L'ÉLEVAGE À LA CARTE

 

Le chai d’élevage de 115 mètres de long se dévoile comme une cathédrale où la respiration du vin dans les barriques, les foudres et les amphores, devient sensible. Les barriques sont choisies par l’équipe en fonction des typicités de chaque vin et ne représentent qu’une part de l’élevage. Les amphores complètent les autres contenants, où chaque matériau joue un rôle précis. Le choix des amphores Tava a été guidé par la volonté d’élaborer des vins authentiques, avec un superbe éclat aromatique et des tannins d’une grande finesse. Des vins où la pureté du fruit révèle l’identité des terroirs, dans la continuité des choix faits à la vigne selon les principes de la biodynamie.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/3

LES SALONS DE DÉGUSTATION

 

Conçus pour accueillir le visiteur, les salons de dégustation viennent prolonger les espaces de production. Une boutique vous propose également de découvrir les vins des Vignobles Jade.