CHÂTEAU L'ETAMPE
SAINT- EMILION GRAND CRU
ChateauLEtampe_GrandCru_VignoblesJade-OU

We have been making wines at Château l’Etampe since 2016.  These wines show great finesse and are structured, spicy and intense with good cellaring potential. We immediately started converting to organic and biodynamic practices on purchase of this 5-acre estate. Vintage after vintage, our wines are gaining in purity, precision and the expression of the terroir is remarkable. The warmer siliceous sandy alluvial soils benefit from the coolness of Taillas stream in high summer. The Merlot and Cabernet Franc vines are given extra special attention to bring out their full potential. The winemaking and aging practices in the cellar prioritize structure and aromatic expression.

ChateauLEtampe_VignoblesJade-1.jpg
ChateauLEtampe_VignoblesJade-2.jpg
ChateauLEtampe_VignoblesJade-3b.jpg
STRUCTURED, SPICY, INTENSE

Château l’Etampe is identified by its complex fresh nose with black fruit notes, of blueberry, blackcurrant or sour cherry depending on the vintage. The velvet tannins structure the wine, making for an enjoyable tasting experience, which will only increase with cellaring.

Our terroir is perfectly suited to the cultivation of Sauvignon Blanc. So we decided to plant a 50,000m2 parcel with this varietal in 2019.  Our ambition is to create an aromatic white wine with cellaring potential. This micro-cuvée (limited wine) will appeal to lovers of complex structured white wines.

ChateauLEtampe_encepagement_plan_vignoblesjade.jpg
VINTAGES

2015 / 2016 / 2018 / 2019 / 2020

CHÂTEAU L'ETAMPE
SAINT-EMILION GRAND CRU
ChateauLEtampe_GrandCru_VignoblesJade-OU

Au Château l’Etampe nous élaborons depuis 2016 des vins d’une très grande finesse, structurés, épicés et intenses avec un très bon potentiel de garde. Dès l’acquisition de ce domaine de moins de deux hectares, nous avons entamé une conversion en agriculture biologique et un travail en biodynamie. Millésime après millésime, nos vins gagnent en pureté, en précision, l’expression du terroir est remarquable. Les sols composés d’alluvions sableux silicieux ont une précocité nuancée par la fraîcheur qu’apporte le ruisseau du Taillas au cœur de l’été. Les vignes font l’objet d’un soin tout particulier pour révéler le plus beau potentiel des cépages Merlot et Cabernet Franc. Au chai, le travail de vinification et d’élevage donne priorité à la structure et à l’expression aromatique.

ChateauLEtampe_VignoblesJade-1.jpg
ChateauLEtampe_VignoblesJade-2.jpg
ChateauLEtampe_VignoblesJade-3b.jpg
STRUCTURÉ, EPICÉ, INTENSE

Château L’Etampe se caractérise par un nez complexe d’une agréable fraîcheur aux notes de fruits noirs, de myrtille, de cassis ou de griottes selon les millésimes. Les tannins sont veloutés et structurants, offrant un plaisir de dégustation qui promet de s’amplifier avec les années de garde.

Nous sommes au service d’un terroir qui se révèle tout à fait propice à la culture du Sauvignon blanc. Aussi, nous avons fait le choix en 2019 de planter ce cépage sur une parcelle de 500 ares, avec l’ambition de créer un vin blanc aromatique et de garde, une micro-cuvée qui saura séduire les amateurs de vins blancs complexes et structurés.

ChateauLEtampe_encepagement_plan_vignoblesjade.jpg
MILLÉSIMES

2015 / 2016 / 2018 / 2019 / 2020